Philippines
Philippines EV Service Centre Market Entry
Decision-grade EVS electric-vehicle service-centre market-entry assessment for the Philippines.
LTO electric-fuel registrations reported by PSA; electric-only, not the broad EVIDA EV definition
LTO hybrid registrations; HEV/PHEV not separable, excluded from core sizing
All registered vehicles
Member sales only; excludes BYD and other non-members
The verdict in full
Approve a 90-day, two-bay company-controlled validation unit in the Taguig–Pasig–Makati–Quezon City catchment. Defer permanent premises, deep battery repair and franchising. The official hard base is only 6,697 electric-only registrations at end-2024, but it nearly quintupled from 1,359; 2025 member sales added 4,613 BEVs while large non-member BYD volumes remain outside that split [psa_stock] [mb_sales25].
Board decision requested
Fund paid validation, current LTO data acquisition, legal/safety design and a revocable partner-bay option. Authorise a permanent hub only after the data, 120-order, 50% margin, technical, safety and B2B gates pass.
The official electric-only parc is small but accelerating sharply
PSA/LTO reported 6,697 electric vehicles in 2024, up from 1,359 in 2023; hybrids increased from 6,155 to 17,590. Total registered vehicles were 14.56m [psa_stock].
Market Kpis
| Metric | Value | As Of | Definition | Source Id |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered electric vehicles | 6,697 | 2024 | LTO electric-fuel registrations reported by PSA; electric-only, not the broad EVIDA EV definition | psa_stock |
| Registered hybrids | 17,590 | 2024 | LTO hybrid registrations; HEV/PHEV not separable, excluded from core sizing | psa_stock |
| Total registered motor vehicles | 14,560,000 | 2024 | All registered vehicles | psa_stock |
| CAMPI/TMA BEV sales | 4,613 | 2025 | Member sales only; excludes BYD and other non-members | mb_sales25 |
| CAMPI/TMA PHEV sales | 2,139 | 2025 | Member sales only; not active stock | mb_sales25 |
| Publicly accessible charging stations | 912 | 31 Mar 2025 | DOE operating public stations; predominantly NCR | doe_charging |
| Accredited EVCS providers | 169 | Jun 2025 | Provider accreditations; not station count | doe_providers |
| CREVI public charging target | 7,300 | 2028 target | Policy target, not installed stock | doe_eo12 |
- Value
- 6,697
- As Of
- 2024
- Definition
- LTO electric-fuel registrations reported by PSA; electric-only, not the broad EVIDA EV definition
- Source Id
- psa_stock
- Value
- 17,590
- As Of
- 2024
- Definition
- LTO hybrid registrations; HEV/PHEV not separable, excluded from core sizing
- Source Id
- psa_stock
- Value
- 14,560,000
- As Of
- 2024
- Definition
- All registered vehicles
- Source Id
- psa_stock
- Value
- 4,613
- As Of
- 2025
- Definition
- Member sales only; excludes BYD and other non-members
- Source Id
- mb_sales25
- Value
- 2,139
- As Of
- 2025
- Definition
- Member sales only; not active stock
- Source Id
- mb_sales25
- Value
- 912
- As Of
- 31 Mar 2025
- Definition
- DOE operating public stations; predominantly NCR
- Source Id
- doe_charging
- Value
- 169
- As Of
- Jun 2025
- Definition
- Provider accreditations; not station count
- Source Id
- doe_providers
- Value
- 7,300
- As Of
- 2028 target
- Definition
- Policy target, not installed stock
- Source Id
- doe_eo12
“EV” is not one denominator in the Philippines
EVIDA defines EV broadly to include BEV, HEV, PHEV and light EV [evida]. That explains why DOE/LTO’s 2023 broad total of 7,515 almost equals PSA’s 1,359 electric plus 6,155 hybrid categories. The report sizes only the 6,697 electric-only stock and excludes the inseparable hybrid pool.
Definitions
| Metric | Definition | Use |
|---|---|---|
| BEV / electric-only | Battery-propelled vehicle; PSA/LTO fuel table reports electric separately | 6,697 hard denominator |
| EVIDA EV | Vehicle with at least one electric drive; includes BEV, HEV, PHEV and light EV | Broad policy and some LTO/DOE totals only |
| Hybrid | PSA/LTO category that does not disclose HEV versus PHEV | Excluded from hard TAM |
| Sales | Industry deliveries for a period; association coverage varies | Adoption flow, never treated as stock |
| Registered vehicle | LTO administrative registration reported in annual fleet table | Official stock anchor |
| EVCS | Electric-vehicle charging station; sites, connectors and accredited providers are different units | Infrastructure context |
- Definition
- Battery-propelled vehicle; PSA/LTO fuel table reports electric separately
- Use
- 6,697 hard denominator
- Definition
- Vehicle with at least one electric drive; includes BEV, HEV, PHEV and light EV
- Use
- Broad policy and some LTO/DOE totals only
- Definition
- PSA/LTO category that does not disclose HEV versus PHEV
- Use
- Excluded from hard TAM
- Definition
- Industry deliveries for a period; association coverage varies
- Use
- Adoption flow, never treated as stock
- Definition
- LTO administrative registration reported in annual fleet table
- Use
- Official stock anchor
- Definition
- Electric-vehicle charging station; sites, connectors and accredited providers are different units
- Use
- Infrastructure context
Adoption history is fragmented across stock and sales systems
The 2023 and 2024 PSA figures are registered fleet counts. The 2025 4,613-BEV and 2,139-PHEV figures are CAMPI/TMA sales and exclude BYD/non-members [psa_stock] [mb_sales25]. They are shown separately and never summed into an official active-stock claim.
Electric registrations and member sales
2023/2024 are stock; 2025 is CAMPI/TMA sales and must not be read as one continuous series.
2025 sales confirm acceleration, but industry coverage differs
CAMPI/TMA members sold 25,737 HEVs, 4,613 BEVs and 2,139 PHEVs. A broader industry estimate reported 58,903 electrified vehicles, or 12% of 491,395 total sales, but did not publish a reliable full-market powertrain split [mb_sales25] [gma_sales25].
Powertrain evidence by reported scope
Stock, member sales and broad-industry sales are separate definitions.
Sales History
| Period | Powertrain | New Registrations | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 stock | Electric-only | 6,697 | Registered stock; not annual sales |
| 2025 CAMPI/TMA | BEV | 4,613 | Member sales; BYD/non-members excluded |
| 2025 CAMPI/TMA | PHEV | 2,139 | Member sales; not stock |
| 2025 CAMPI/TMA | HEV | 25,737 | Member sales; non-plug-in hybrids excluded from service sizing |
| 2025 all-industry | Broad EV | 58,903 | Industry estimate includes HEV/BEV/PHEV and non-members; no reliable split |
- Powertrain
- Electric-only
- New Registrations
- 6,697
- Status
- Registered stock; not annual sales
- Powertrain
- BEV
- New Registrations
- 4,613
- Status
- Member sales; BYD/non-members excluded
- Powertrain
- PHEV
- New Registrations
- 2,139
- Status
- Member sales; not stock
- Powertrain
- HEV
- New Registrations
- 25,737
- Status
- Member sales; non-plug-in hybrids excluded from service sizing
- Powertrain
- Broad EV
- New Registrations
- 58,903
- Status
- Industry estimate includes HEV/BEV/PHEV and non-members; no reliable split
EVS scenarios reach 25,547 to 92,869 electric vehicles by 2030
Cautious, base and high cases apply 25%, 40% and 55% annual growth for six years from the official end-2024 stock. These are planning sensitivities, not official forecasts; DOE's 311,700-EV 2028 target uses a much broader EV definition [doe_eo12].
EVS 2030 electric-stock scenarios
25% / 40% / 55% annual growth from the official 6,697 end-2024 stock.
Public charging expanded from 563 points to 912 stations
DOE reported at least 563 registered charging points in April 2024 and 912 publicly accessible stations at 31 March 2025, primarily in NCR [doe_eo12] [doe_charging]. The 7,300 target is policy ambition, not operating stock.
Charging
| Metric | Value | Period | Scope | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Publicly accessible stations | 912 | 31 Mar 2025 | National, concentrated in NCR | Operating DOE count |
| Registered charging points | 563 | Apr 2024 | National | Earlier DOE count; definition/cutoff differs |
| Accredited EVCS providers | 169 | Jun 2025 | National | Providers, not stations |
| CREVI charging target | 7,300 | 2028 | National | Policy target, not operating stock |
- Value
- 912
- Period
- 31 Mar 2025
- Scope
- National, concentrated in NCR
- Status
- Operating DOE count
- Value
- 563
- Period
- Apr 2024
- Scope
- National
- Status
- Earlier DOE count; definition/cutoff differs
- Value
- 169
- Period
- Jun 2025
- Scope
- National
- Status
- Providers, not stations
- Value
- 7,300
- Period
- 2028
- Scope
- National
- Status
- Policy target, not operating stock
The plug-in parc is young; exact age and warranty data are unavailable
No authoritative active BEV/PHEV model-year or warranty distribution was found. Fast 2024–2025 adoption suggests a young cohort, so launch around evidence, fleet uptime, charging/HVAC and chassis work—not mature pack-rebuild volume.
Parc Age
| Metric | Value | Unit | Period | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 electric registrations | 1,359 | vehicles | 2023 | PSA/LTO |
| 2024 electric registrations | 6,697 | vehicles | 2024 | PSA/LTO; almost fivefold year over year |
| 2025 CAMPI/TMA BEV flow | 4,613 | sales | 2025 | Member flow only |
| Exact active BEV age/warranty split | — | not published | Current | Diligence gap; do not use conventional-fleet age as EV age |
- Value
- 1,359
- Unit
- vehicles
- Period
- 2023
- Status
- PSA/LTO
- Value
- 6,697
- Unit
- vehicles
- Period
- 2024
- Status
- PSA/LTO; almost fivefold year over year
- Value
- 4,613
- Unit
- sales
- Period
- 2025
- Status
- Member flow only
- Value
- —
- Unit
- not published
- Period
- Current
- Status
- Diligence gap; do not use conventional-fleet age as EV age
Service demand comes from harsh-use, fleet and evidence workflows
Urban congestion, ride-hail duty, heat, flooding, tyres, alignment, suspension, brakes, HVAC and charging faults create plausible demand, but no national EV failure-rate dataset was found. Every job-frequency input remains an EVS assumption.
Transparent TAM / SAM / SOM
The official 6,697 electric-only stock × 70% annual incidence × PHP15,000 gives PHP70.319m TAM. Applying 70% independent eligibility gives PHP49.223m; 65% Greater Manila reach gives PHP31.995m SAM; a 15% Year-1 share gives PHP4.799m SOM [evs_model].
Assumptions
| Name | Value | Unit | Type | Rationale |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official electric-only stock | 6,697 | vehicles | Sourced | PSA/LTO 2024 hard denominator; excludes ambiguous hybrids |
| Annual paid service incidence | 70 | % | EVS assumption | Diagnostics, chassis, tyres, HVAC/thermal, charging and repair events |
| Average addressable event-equivalent spend | 15,000 | PHP | EVS assumption | Blended multi-brand basket before VAT |
| Independent eligibility | 70 | % | EVS assumption | Excludes warranty, unsupported software and unsafe work |
| Greater Manila reach | 65 | % | EVS assumption | Charging and early adoption concentrate in NCR; validate with region/VIN extract |
| Year-1 SOM share | 15 | % of SAM | EVS assumption | Two-bay managed-pilot capacity, not a market forecast |
- Value
- 6,697
- Unit
- vehicles
- Type
- Sourced
- Rationale
- PSA/LTO 2024 hard denominator; excludes ambiguous hybrids
- Value
- 70
- Unit
- %
- Type
- EVS assumption
- Rationale
- Diagnostics, chassis, tyres, HVAC/thermal, charging and repair events
- Value
- 15,000
- Unit
- PHP
- Type
- EVS assumption
- Rationale
- Blended multi-brand basket before VAT
- Value
- 70
- Unit
- %
- Type
- EVS assumption
- Rationale
- Excludes warranty, unsupported software and unsafe work
- Value
- 65
- Unit
- %
- Type
- EVS assumption
- Rationale
- Charging and early adoption concentrate in NCR; validate with region/VIN extract
- Value
- 15
- Unit
- % of SAM
- Type
- EVS assumption
- Rationale
- Two-bay managed-pilot capacity, not a market forecast
Service Pool
| Stage | Vehicles | Events | Value Php | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official electric-only stock | 6,697 | — | — | PSA/LTO 2024; hard denominator |
| TAM | 6,697 | 4,688 | 70,318,500 | Stock sourced; incidence/spend assumed |
| Independent-eligible | 6,697 | 3,282 | 49,222,950 | EVS assumption |
| Greater Manila SAM | 6,697 | 2,133 | 31,994,918 | EVS assumption |
| Year-1 SOM | — | — | 4,799,238 | 15% of SAM; EVS assumption |
- Vehicles
- 6,697
- Events
- —
- Value Php
- —
- Status
- PSA/LTO 2024; hard denominator
- Vehicles
- 6,697
- Events
- 4,688
- Value Php
- 70,318,500
- Status
- Stock sourced; incidence/spend assumed
- Vehicles
- 6,697
- Events
- 3,282
- Value Php
- 49,222,950
- Status
- EVS assumption
- Vehicles
- 6,697
- Events
- 2,133
- Value Php
- 31,994,918
- Status
- EVS assumption
- Vehicles
- —
- Events
- —
- Value Php
- 4,799,238
- Status
- 15% of SAM; EVS assumption
The model is intentionally conservative
It excludes 17,590 hybrids because HEVs and PHEVs are inseparable, 2025 sales from stock, motorcycles/light EVs, charging revenue, body repair, pack replacement and franchise fees. Every assumption is visible and can be replaced with paid LTO/VIN evidence.
Fleet, used-EV and insurer channels should lead
Ride-hail/delivery fleets, used-EV sellers and financiers, insurers/bodyshops/recovery, private post-warranty owners and EVIDA-covered corporate fleets are the priority sequence.
Segments
| Segment | Priority | Need | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ride-hail, taxi, delivery and corporate fleets | 1 | Uptime, charging-fault triage, collection and SLA | Direct fleet contracts |
| Used-EV dealers, financiers and marketplaces | 2 | Independent battery, collision and charging evidence | B2B inspection desk |
| Insurers, bodyshops and recovery firms | 3 | Safe depower, flood/impact triage and custody evidence | Panel/referral agreements |
| Private out-of-warranty owners | 4 | Transparent multi-brand diagnosis and repair | Digital booking and owner communities |
| Hotels, logistics and government-related fleets | 5 | EVIDA fleet-transition support and reporting | Account sales |
- Priority
- 1
- Need
- Uptime, charging-fault triage, collection and SLA
- Route
- Direct fleet contracts
- Priority
- 2
- Need
- Independent battery, collision and charging evidence
- Route
- B2B inspection desk
- Priority
- 3
- Need
- Safe depower, flood/impact triage and custody evidence
- Route
- Panel/referral agreements
- Priority
- 4
- Need
- Transparent multi-brand diagnosis and repair
- Route
- Digital booking and owner communities
- Priority
- 5
- Need
- EVIDA fleet-transition support and reporting
- Route
- Account sales
BYD, Tesla, Nissan, Omoda–Jaecoo and VinFast define launch readiness
Tesla led member BEVs through November, Nissan remained material and Omoda–Jaecoo/Chery led member PHEVs [bm_11m]. BYD's non-member volume is strategically important but its BEV/PHEV split was not available. Build capability by VIN/function, never brand assumption.
Priority Platforms
| Platform | Priority | Evidence | Gate |
|---|---|---|---|
| BYD Atto 3 / Dolphin / Seal / Sealion | P1 | Large non-member sales presence; exact BEV/PHEV split unavailable | VIN/tool/parts/warranty matrix |
| Tesla Model 3 / Model Y | P1 | Tesla led CAMPI/TMA BEV brands through Nov 2025 | Parts, diagnostics, body and software boundaries |
| Nissan Leaf | P1 | Large CAMPI/TMA BEV cohort and established dealer channel | Battery-health and CHAdeMO capability |
| Chery / Omoda–Jaecoo PHEVs | P1 | Leading member PHEV brands in 2025 | Dual ICE/HV capability and stock validation |
| VinFast VF 3 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 9 | P2 | Growing sales/fleet ecosystem and authorised-workshop push | Partner/warranty boundaries |
| BMW / Mercedes / Volvo electrified | P3 | Premium fleet and owner segment | OEM access and insurer economics |
- Priority
- P1
- Evidence
- Large non-member sales presence; exact BEV/PHEV split unavailable
- Gate
- VIN/tool/parts/warranty matrix
- Priority
- P1
- Evidence
- Tesla led CAMPI/TMA BEV brands through Nov 2025
- Gate
- Parts, diagnostics, body and software boundaries
- Priority
- P1
- Evidence
- Large CAMPI/TMA BEV cohort and established dealer channel
- Gate
- Battery-health and CHAdeMO capability
- Priority
- P1
- Evidence
- Leading member PHEV brands in 2025
- Gate
- Dual ICE/HV capability and stock validation
- Priority
- P2
- Evidence
- Growing sales/fleet ecosystem and authorised-workshop push
- Gate
- Partner/warranty boundaries
- Priority
- P3
- Evidence
- Premium fleet and owner segment
- Gate
- OEM access and insurer economics
Greater Manila first; south-Metro corridor is the alternative
NCR charger concentration and fleet density favour Taguig–Pasig–Makati–Quezon City. Alabang–Cavite–Laguna offers automotive ecosystem and access. Clark, Cebu and Davao follow only after region-level registrations and paid demand are verified.
Priority Regions
| Region | Score | Role | Rationale |
|---|---|---|---|
| Taguig–Pasig–Makati–Quezon City | 92 | Recommended managed pilot catchment | NCR charger concentration, fleets, affluent owners and OEM activity |
- Score
- 92
- Role
- Recommended managed pilot catchment
- Rationale
- NCR charger concentration, fleets, affluent owners and OEM activity
EVIDA and tariff policy support adoption through 2028
Expanded EO 12 keeps specified EV and component tariffs at zero through 2028 [doe_eo12] [reuters_tariff]. EVIDA grants eight-year BEV/HEV fee discounts, coding relief and priority registration; eligibility follows recognised classifications [evida].
Incentives
| Programme | Status | Detail | Source Id |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zero/expanded EV import tariff treatment | Through 2028 under expanded EO 12 | Covers specified EVs, hybrids, e-mobility products and components; model-specific customs classification applies | doe_eo12 |
| BEV LTO fee discount | Eight years from EVIDA effectivity | 30% discount on MVUC, registration and inspection fees | evida |
- Status
- Through 2028 under expanded EO 12
- Detail
- Covers specified EVs, hybrids, e-mobility products and components; model-specific customs classification applies
- Source Id
- doe_eo12
- Status
- Eight years from EVIDA effectivity
- Detail
- 30% discount on MVUC, registration and inspection fees
- Source Id
- evida
Assume zero incentive until BOI confirms the project
EVIDA supports evaluation of charging, training, testing, R&D and waste-treatment activities; CREATE MORE offers registered-project incentives [evida] [create_more]. Routine vehicle repair does not automatically qualify, so the model includes no award.
Business Incentives
| Instrument | Status | Relevance | Source Id |
|---|---|---|---|
| EVIDA/SIPP incentives | Project-specific evaluation | Charging, training, testing, R&D and waste treatment may qualify; routine repair not automatic | evida |
| CREATE MORE income incentives | Registered project/activity only | ITH/EDR and 20% tax under EDR may apply after approval; zero assumed | create_more |
- Status
- Project-specific evaluation
- Relevance
- Charging, training, testing, R&D and waste treatment may qualify; routine repair not automatic
- Source Id
- evida
- Status
- Registered project/activity only
- Relevance
- ITH/EDR and 20% tax under EDR may apply after approval; zero assumed
- Source Id
- create_more
Economics are before VAT, income tax and central allocations
CREATE MORE retains 25% general corporate income tax, 20% for qualifying smaller domestic corporations and 20% EDR tax for registered activities [create_more]. Confirm the 12% VAT, withholding, royalty, transfer-pricing, customs and e-invoicing treatment before investment.
The hub needs SEC, BIR, LGU, fire, OSH and environmental clearance
Complete entity, tax, barangay/mayor, zoning/occupancy, BFP, DOLE and DENR requirements before trade. Selling public charging is a separate DOE/DU/LGU scope under ORSI [doe_orsi].
Regulations
| Area | Authority | Requirement | Source Id |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entity, premises and permits | SEC / BIR / LGU / BFP | Entity registration, BIR, barangay/mayor permits, zoning/occupancy and fire clearance before trade | sec_business |
| Occupational safety | DOLE | Apply RA 11058 and revised sector-based OSH IRR; risk assessment, safety officer, training, PPE, first aid and emergency controls | dole_osh |
- Authority
- SEC / BIR / LGU / BFP
- Requirement
- Entity registration, BIR, barangay/mayor permits, zoning/occupancy and fire clearance before trade
- Source Id
- sec_business
- Authority
- DOLE
- Requirement
- Apply RA 11058 and revised sector-based OSH IRR; risk assessment, safety officer, training, PPE, first aid and emergency controls
- Source Id
- dole_osh
High-voltage access is a hard operating gate
Require isolation, lockout, test-before-touch, insulated tools/PPE, controlled access, rescue equipment and a named competent supervisor. No module opening, damaged-pack energisation or unsupported programming during the pilot.
Flood and damaged-pack quarantine are strategic controls
EVIDA assigns DENR battery-waste rules, while RA 6969/DAO 2013-22 require generator registration and controlled manifest/transport/TSD routes where applicable [evida] [emb_hw] [emb_ptt]. Engineer external quarantine before intake.
Refrigerant, drainage and chemical controls are site-specific
Confirm refrigerant technician requirements, oil/coolant handling, wastewater, drainage and flood design with LGU/DENR/BFP. Do not import UAE or EU rules as Philippine law.
Evidence and consent are core product features
Use written diagnostic authorisation, estimate, warranty, limitation and complaint routes. Minimise and secure customer, VIN, telemetry, battery and payment data under the Data Privacy Act [npc_dpa].
Operate the first unit directly; franchise only after proof
No Philippine franchise-specific approval is assumed. Counsel must clear entity/ownership, lease/land, trademark, royalty, withholding, technology-transfer, consumer and disclosure structure before any offer or fee. Require one audited operating year.
Recommended service portfolio
Start with battery-health/used-EV certificates, paid fault isolation, charging/thermal/low-voltage diagnosis, tyres/alignment/brakes/suspension, compliant HVAC, fleet SLA, collection and mobile triage. Hold module/cell repair and unsupported coding.
Services
| Service | Launch | Gate |
|---|---|---|
| Battery-health / used-EV evidence certificate | Day 1 | Validated repeatable tools and liability wording |
| Paid scan, insulation and charging-fault diagnosis | Day 1 | VIN/function whitelist and safe escalation |
| Tyres, alignment, brakes, steering and suspension | Day 1 | EV lift points, torque and ADAS boundaries |
| HVAC/thermal and low-voltage electrical | Phase 1 | Refrigerant/electrical competence |
| Fleet SLA, collection and mobile triage | Phase 1 | Insurance, routing and safe-disable protocol |
| Flood/post-impact battery quarantine and triage | Phase 2 | Engineered external quarantine, BFP/insurer/waste approval |
| Module/cell repair and unsupported coding | Hold | Separate board approval after safety, parts, warranty and evidence gates |
- Launch
- Day 1
- Gate
- Validated repeatable tools and liability wording
- Launch
- Day 1
- Gate
- VIN/function whitelist and safe escalation
- Launch
- Day 1
- Gate
- EV lift points, torque and ADAS boundaries
- Launch
- Phase 1
- Gate
- Refrigerant/electrical competence
- Launch
- Phase 1
- Gate
- Insurance, routing and safe-disable protocol
- Launch
- Phase 2
- Gate
- Engineered external quarantine, BFP/insurer/waste approval
- Launch
- Hold
- Gate
- Separate board approval after safety, parts, warranty and evidence gates
Two-bay company-controlled managed partner pilot
EVS controls brand, SOPs, training, platform whitelist, data and audits. The local operator controls compliant premises, employment, insurance, permits and waste contracts. Use revocable terms, no exclusivity and no sublicensing.
Base 90-day economics are positive but deliberately small
The base case produces PHP1.44m revenue, 50% gross margin and PHP70,000 EBITDA before tax/central allocations; break-even is 109 orders. Low case loses PHP264,800; high earns PHP1.015m. These are EVS assumptions; binding quotes and B2B anchors are mandatory [evs_model].
Illustrative 90-day pilot EBITDA
Pre-tax EVS assumptions in PHP.
Pilot Economics
| Case | Orders | Avg Ticket Php | Revenue Php | Gross Margin Pct | Gross Profit Php | Fixed Cost Php | Ebitda Php | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cautious | 70 | 8,000 | 560,000 | 42 | 235,200 | 500,000 | -264,800 | 90-day EVS assumption |
- Orders
- 70
- Avg Ticket Php
- 8,000
- Revenue Php
- 560,000
- Gross Margin Pct
- 42
- Gross Profit Php
- 235,200
- Fixed Cost Php
- 500,000
- Ebitda Php
- -264,800
- Status
- 90-day EVS assumption
Definition, youth, OEM access and battery safety dominate
The biggest errors would be treating broad EV counts or sales as active BEV stock, assuming a mature repair mix, promising unsupported software or accepting wet/damaged packs without quarantine.
Risks
| Risk | Severity | Mitigation |
|---|---|---|
| EV/HEV/PHEV definition fragmentation | Critical | Use electric-only stock for hard TAM; buy LTO VIN/fuel/model extract before capex |
| Very young and warranty-controlled parc | Critical | Lead with fleets, evidence, chassis and non-warranty work |
| OEM/partner network expansion | High | Differentiate on independent multi-brand evidence and insurer/fleet workflow |
| Flooded or damaged lithium battery | Critical | External quarantine, monitoring, emergency plan and registered waste chain |
| Software, parts and warranty restrictions | High | VIN/function whitelist; never market unsupported coding |
| Technician competence gap | High | Task authorisation, OEM/TESDA-aligned academy and independent audit |
| Archipelago logistics and parts delay | High | One Luzon hub, collection radius, critical-parts stock and referral spokes |
| Incentive/policy assumptions | High | Model zero award and refresh EO/CREVI/customs treatment before launch |
- Severity
- Critical
- Mitigation
- Use electric-only stock for hard TAM; buy LTO VIN/fuel/model extract before capex
- Severity
- Critical
- Mitigation
- Lead with fleets, evidence, chassis and non-warranty work
- Severity
- High
- Mitigation
- Differentiate on independent multi-brand evidence and insurer/fleet workflow
- Severity
- Critical
- Mitigation
- External quarantine, monitoring, emergency plan and registered waste chain
- Severity
- High
- Mitigation
- VIN/function whitelist; never market unsupported coding
- Severity
- High
- Mitigation
- Task authorisation, OEM/TESDA-aligned academy and independent audit
- Severity
- High
- Mitigation
- One Luzon hub, collection radius, critical-parts stock and referral spokes
- Severity
- High
- Mitigation
- Model zero award and refresh EO/CREVI/customs treatment before launch
90-day entry plan
Days 0–30 resolve data/legal/site design. Days 31–60 run paid multi-platform work. Days 61–90 reach 120 orders, secure two B2B anchors, audit safety and refresh economics for the board.
90-Day Plan
| Days | Action | Owner | Gate |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0–30 | Obtain LTO model/fuel/region/age extract; complete SEC/LGU/BFP/DOLE/DENR/DOE/tax/franchise matrix; interview 30 owners and 15 B2B buyers | Country lead + counsel | Written legal and data memo |
- Action
- Obtain LTO model/fuel/region/age extract; complete SEC/LGU/BFP/DOLE/DENR/DOE/tax/franchise matrix; interview 30 owners and 15 B2B buyers
- Owner
- Country lead + counsel
- Gate
- Written legal and data memo
Explicit go / no-go gates
No permanent hub without reconciled LTO data, 120 paid jobs, two B2B channels, 90% promised-function success, 50% base margin, positive EBITDA and written HV/fire/waste/EVCS controls. No franchise before one audited year.
Gates
| Gate | Go | No Go |
|---|---|---|
| Data | Current LTO electric-only/PHEV model-region-age extract reconciles definitions | Only broad EVIDA EV total or sales proxies |
- Go
- Current LTO electric-only/PHEV model-region-age extract reconciles definitions
- No Go
- Only broad EVIDA EV total or sales proxies
Further diligence before investment
Buy current LTO model/fuel/region/age stock; separate HEV from PHEV; validate tickets, cycle times, parts lead times, OEM functions, site flood/fire conditions, insurer/waste quotes and foreign-investment/franchise structure.
Methodology
PSA/LTO anchors stock; CAMPI/TMA and broader industry reports anchor sales with coverage labels; DOE/Lawphil anchor charging and policy; BOI/SEC/DOLE/DENR/NPC anchor regulation. EVS assumptions drive scenarios, service pools and economics only.
Caveats and uncertainty
The latest official electric-only stock is 2024. No current separable PHEV stock, active model-year/warranty profile, regional BEV stock, failure rates, price survey or independent workshop-capacity series was obtained. The hard sizing is conservative and must be refreshed before capex.
Complete linked source register
The source audit records publisher, publication date, access date, definition notes and direct links. Association sales, OEM plans and secondary reports are explicitly labelled; no target is presented as installed infrastructure.
Source Audit
| Source Id | Title | Publisher | Publication Date | Accessed At | Url | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| psa_stock | Number of Registered Electric Vehicles Increased Almost Fivefold in 2024 | Philippine Statistics Authority | 2025-11-13 | 2026-08-10 | https://psa.gov.ph/content/number-registered-electric-vehicles-increased-almost-fivefold-2024 | LTO-based 2024 fleet: 14.56m total, 6,697 electric and 17,590 hybrid; 2023 comparators 1,359 and 6,155. |
| doe_eo12 | DOE welcomes expansion of Executive Order No. 12 | Department of Energy Philippines | 2024-05-17 | 2026-08-10 | https://legacy.doe.gov.ph/press-releases/media-statement-doe-welcomes-expansion-executive-order-no-12 | Explains expanded tariff coverage, 7,515 broad-definition EVs in 2023, 563 charging points and CREVI 2028 targets. |
| evida | Republic Act No. 11697 — Electric Vehicle Industry Development Act | Republic of the Philippines / Lawphil | 2022-04-15 | 2026-08-10 | https://lawphil.net/statutes/repacts/ra2022/ra_11697_2022.html | Primary definitions, fleet/parking mandates, incentives, charging and institutional roles. |
| doe_charging | PH expands EV charging infrastructure with stronger regulations | Department of Energy Philippines | 2025-04-01 | 2026-08-10 | https://legacy.doe.gov.ph/press-releases/ph-expands-ev-charging-infrastructure-stronger-regulations-and-public-consultation | 912 publicly accessible charging stations as of 31 March 2025, mainly in NCR. |
| doe_orsi | Implementing Guidelines on EVCS obligations | Department of Energy Philippines | 2025-04-11 | 2026-08-10 | https://legacy.doe.gov.ph/laws-and-issuances/implementing-guidelines-obligations-electric-vehicle-charging-station-evcs-0 | ORSI requirements, specifications, safety and interconnectivity. |
| doe_providers | Accredited EVCS Providers — Issue No. 26 | Department of Energy Philippines | 2025-06-01 | 2026-08-10 | https://legacy.doe.gov.ph/announcements/accredited-electric-vehicle-charging-stations-evcs-providers-%E2%80%93-issue-no-26-doe-evcs | 169 accredited providers; providers and stations are different units. |
| pna_q125 | EV sales reach 5,311 in Q1 2025 | Philippine News Agency | 2025-04-14 | 2026-08-10 | https://www.pna.gov.ph/articles/1248106 | CAMPI/TMA Q1: 4,544 HEVs, 692 BEVs and 75 PHEVs; member coverage only. |
| mb_sales25 | 160 electrified cars sold every day in 2025 | Manila Bulletin citing CAMPI/TMA | 2026-01-26 | 2026-08-10 | https://mb.com.ph/2026/01/26/160-electrified-cars-sold-every-day-in-philippines-last-year | CAMPI/TMA 2025: 25,737 HEVs, 4,613 BEVs, 2,139 PHEVs; BYD excluded from association series. |
| gma_sales25 | Over 491,000 vehicles added to Philippine roads in 2025 | GMA News | 2026-01-26 | 2026-08-10 | https://www.gmanetwork.com/news/money/companies/974146/over-491-000-vehicles-added-to-ph-roads-in-2025/story/ | All-industry 491,395 sales and 58,903 broad EVs; powertrain split unavailable. |
| bm_11m | Philippine auto sales November 2025 | BusinessMirror citing CAMPI/TMA | 2025-12-18 | 2026-08-10 | https://businessmirror.com.ph/2025/12/18/phl-auto-sector-still-upbeat-despite-lower-sales-in-november/ | Jan-Nov brand leaders and BEV/PHEV member totals. |
| create_more | Republic Act No. 12066 — CREATE MORE | Republic of the Philippines / Lawphil | 2024-11-08 | 2026-08-10 | https://lawphil.net/statutes/repacts/ra2024/ra_12066_2024.html | Corporate rates and registered-business-enterprise incentive framework. |
| boi_create | DTI-BOI and DOF release CREATE MORE interim rules | Board of Investments | 2025-01-03 | 2026-08-10 | https://boi.gov.ph/dti-boi-and-dof-release-interim-rules-of-create-more/ | Project-specific VAT, duty and income incentives; eligibility and registration required. |
| sec_business | SEC company registration system | Securities and Exchange Commission Philippines | — | 2026-08-10 | https://esparc.sec.gov.ph/application | Official company-registration gateway; ownership, lease and structure require counsel. |
| dole_osh | DOLE-NCR strengthens worker safety with new compliance guidelines | Department of Labor and Employment | 2025-06-04 | 2026-08-10 | https://ncr.dole.gov.ph/news/dole-ncr-strengthens-worker-safety-with-new-compliance-guidelines/ | Revised RA 11058 IRR, Department Order 252-25, superseding DO 198-18. |
| emb_hw | Technical meeting on hazardous-waste registration | Environmental Management Bureau | 2025-11-06 | 2026-08-10 | https://car.emb.gov.ph/emb-car-conducts-technical-meeting-and-orientation-on-hazardous-waste-management-system/ | DAO 2013-22 requires waste-generator registration; online HWMS workflow. |
| emb_ptt | Hazardous Waste Permit to Transport | EMB CALABARZON | — | 2026-08-10 | https://calabarzon.emb.gov.ph/secsime-no-r4a-cpd-09/ | Generator certificate, transporter and TSD agreements for permit/manifest chain. |
| toyota_tesda | TESDA-accredited automotive and hybrid high-voltage training | Toyota Motor Philippines School of Technology | — | 2026-08-10 | https://toyota.com.ph/tesda-accreditations | Automotive electrical qualification and 2026 Hybrid Electric Vehicles High Voltage System programme. |
| npc_dpa | Data Privacy Act of 2012 | National Privacy Commission | — | 2026-08-10 | https://privacy.gov.ph/data-privacy-act/ | Primary data-protection compliance gateway. |
| tesla_bgc | AP-PH-Manila-BGC Tesla Center | Tesla | — | 2026-08-10 | https://www.tesla.com/en_PH/findus/location/service/447452 | Official BGC service-centre listing. |
| vinfast_motech | VinFast signs MOU with Motech | VinFast | 2025-02-28 | 2026-08-10 | https://vinfastauto.us/investor-relations/news/vinfast-signs-mou-with-motech-to-expand-service-workshop-network-in-the | Target to accredit 63 Motech workshops and exceed 100 authorised workshops. |
| vinfast_jiga | VinFast signs MOU with JIGA | VinFast | 2025-03-25 | 2026-08-10 | https://vinfastauto.us/investor-relations/news/vinfast-signs-mou-with-jiga-to-expand-service-network-in-the-philippines | JIGA had 16 facilities and targeted authorised VinFast network expansion. |
| vinfast_four | VinFast collaborates with four Philippine partners | VinFast | 2025-05-13 | 2026-08-10 | https://vinfastauto.us/investor-relations/news/vinfast-collaborates-with-four-philippine-partners-for-robust-service | Additional authorised-workshop agreements including Goodyear. |
| bosch_ev | Bosch Car Service Philippines becomes independent EV/HEV workshop | Bosch Automotive Aftermarket | 2025-11-07 | 2026-08-10 | https://ap-ecat.boschaftermarket.com/PH/en_PH/deals/68 | Bacoor independent workshop offers HV battery diagnostics and repair. |
| byd_mandaluyong | BYD Greenfield Mandaluyong dealership and service | Daily Tribune / ACMobility | 2024-12-09 | 2026-08-10 | https://tribune.net.ph/2024/12/08/watts-up-mandaluyong | Six-bay authorised facility with battery replacement and diagnostics. |
| green_gsm | Official launch of Green GSM electric ride-hailing | Land Transportation Office | — | 2026-08-10 | https://lto.gov.ph/news/official-launch-of-green-gsm-an-electric-vehicle-ride-hailing-service/ | Fleet-service opportunity and uptime context. |
| reuters_tariff | Philippines extends zero-tariff EV policy until 2028 | Reuters | 2024-05-16 | 2026-08-10 | https://www.reuters.com/business/autos-transportation/philippines-extends-zero-tariff-policy-electric-vehicles-parts-until-2028-2024-05-16/ | Independent confirmation of EO 12 tariff expansion. |
| evs_model | EVS Philippines decision-support model | EVS Worldwide | 2026-08-10 | 2026-08-10 | EVS://Philippines/model/2026-08-10 | All growth, incidence, spend, eligibility, reach, SOM, scores, economics and recommendations are EVS assumptions. |
- Title
- Number of Registered Electric Vehicles Increased Almost Fivefold in 2024
- Publisher
- Philippine Statistics Authority
- Publication Date
- 2025-11-13
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://psa.gov.ph/content/number-registered-electric-vehicles-increased-almost-fivefold-2024
- Notes
- LTO-based 2024 fleet: 14.56m total, 6,697 electric and 17,590 hybrid; 2023 comparators 1,359 and 6,155.
- Title
- DOE welcomes expansion of Executive Order No. 12
- Publisher
- Department of Energy Philippines
- Publication Date
- 2024-05-17
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://legacy.doe.gov.ph/press-releases/media-statement-doe-welcomes-expansion-executive-order-no-12
- Notes
- Explains expanded tariff coverage, 7,515 broad-definition EVs in 2023, 563 charging points and CREVI 2028 targets.
- Title
- Republic Act No. 11697 — Electric Vehicle Industry Development Act
- Publisher
- Republic of the Philippines / Lawphil
- Publication Date
- 2022-04-15
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://lawphil.net/statutes/repacts/ra2022/ra_11697_2022.html
- Notes
- Primary definitions, fleet/parking mandates, incentives, charging and institutional roles.
- Title
- PH expands EV charging infrastructure with stronger regulations
- Publisher
- Department of Energy Philippines
- Publication Date
- 2025-04-01
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://legacy.doe.gov.ph/press-releases/ph-expands-ev-charging-infrastructure-stronger-regulations-and-public-consultation
- Notes
- 912 publicly accessible charging stations as of 31 March 2025, mainly in NCR.
- Title
- Implementing Guidelines on EVCS obligations
- Publisher
- Department of Energy Philippines
- Publication Date
- 2025-04-11
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://legacy.doe.gov.ph/laws-and-issuances/implementing-guidelines-obligations-electric-vehicle-charging-station-evcs-0
- Notes
- ORSI requirements, specifications, safety and interconnectivity.
- Title
- Accredited EVCS Providers — Issue No. 26
- Publisher
- Department of Energy Philippines
- Publication Date
- 2025-06-01
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://legacy.doe.gov.ph/announcements/accredited-electric-vehicle-charging-stations-evcs-providers-%E2%80%93-issue-no-26-doe-evcs
- Notes
- 169 accredited providers; providers and stations are different units.
- Title
- EV sales reach 5,311 in Q1 2025
- Publisher
- Philippine News Agency
- Publication Date
- 2025-04-14
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://www.pna.gov.ph/articles/1248106
- Notes
- CAMPI/TMA Q1: 4,544 HEVs, 692 BEVs and 75 PHEVs; member coverage only.
- Title
- 160 electrified cars sold every day in 2025
- Publisher
- Manila Bulletin citing CAMPI/TMA
- Publication Date
- 2026-01-26
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://mb.com.ph/2026/01/26/160-electrified-cars-sold-every-day-in-philippines-last-year
- Notes
- CAMPI/TMA 2025: 25,737 HEVs, 4,613 BEVs, 2,139 PHEVs; BYD excluded from association series.
- Title
- Over 491,000 vehicles added to Philippine roads in 2025
- Publisher
- GMA News
- Publication Date
- 2026-01-26
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://www.gmanetwork.com/news/money/companies/974146/over-491-000-vehicles-added-to-ph-roads-in-2025/story/
- Notes
- All-industry 491,395 sales and 58,903 broad EVs; powertrain split unavailable.
- Title
- Philippine auto sales November 2025
- Publisher
- BusinessMirror citing CAMPI/TMA
- Publication Date
- 2025-12-18
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://businessmirror.com.ph/2025/12/18/phl-auto-sector-still-upbeat-despite-lower-sales-in-november/
- Notes
- Jan-Nov brand leaders and BEV/PHEV member totals.
- Title
- Republic Act No. 12066 — CREATE MORE
- Publisher
- Republic of the Philippines / Lawphil
- Publication Date
- 2024-11-08
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://lawphil.net/statutes/repacts/ra2024/ra_12066_2024.html
- Notes
- Corporate rates and registered-business-enterprise incentive framework.
- Title
- DTI-BOI and DOF release CREATE MORE interim rules
- Publisher
- Board of Investments
- Publication Date
- 2025-01-03
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://boi.gov.ph/dti-boi-and-dof-release-interim-rules-of-create-more/
- Notes
- Project-specific VAT, duty and income incentives; eligibility and registration required.
- Title
- SEC company registration system
- Publisher
- Securities and Exchange Commission Philippines
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://esparc.sec.gov.ph/application
- Notes
- Official company-registration gateway; ownership, lease and structure require counsel.
- Title
- DOLE-NCR strengthens worker safety with new compliance guidelines
- Publisher
- Department of Labor and Employment
- Publication Date
- 2025-06-04
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://ncr.dole.gov.ph/news/dole-ncr-strengthens-worker-safety-with-new-compliance-guidelines/
- Notes
- Revised RA 11058 IRR, Department Order 252-25, superseding DO 198-18.
- Title
- Technical meeting on hazardous-waste registration
- Publisher
- Environmental Management Bureau
- Publication Date
- 2025-11-06
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://car.emb.gov.ph/emb-car-conducts-technical-meeting-and-orientation-on-hazardous-waste-management-system/
- Notes
- DAO 2013-22 requires waste-generator registration; online HWMS workflow.
- Title
- Hazardous Waste Permit to Transport
- Publisher
- EMB CALABARZON
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://calabarzon.emb.gov.ph/secsime-no-r4a-cpd-09/
- Notes
- Generator certificate, transporter and TSD agreements for permit/manifest chain.
- Title
- TESDA-accredited automotive and hybrid high-voltage training
- Publisher
- Toyota Motor Philippines School of Technology
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://toyota.com.ph/tesda-accreditations
- Notes
- Automotive electrical qualification and 2026 Hybrid Electric Vehicles High Voltage System programme.
- Title
- Data Privacy Act of 2012
- Publisher
- National Privacy Commission
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://privacy.gov.ph/data-privacy-act/
- Notes
- Primary data-protection compliance gateway.
- Title
- AP-PH-Manila-BGC Tesla Center
- Publisher
- Tesla
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://www.tesla.com/en_PH/findus/location/service/447452
- Notes
- Official BGC service-centre listing.
- Title
- VinFast signs MOU with Motech
- Publisher
- VinFast
- Publication Date
- 2025-02-28
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://vinfastauto.us/investor-relations/news/vinfast-signs-mou-with-motech-to-expand-service-workshop-network-in-the
- Notes
- Target to accredit 63 Motech workshops and exceed 100 authorised workshops.
- Title
- VinFast signs MOU with JIGA
- Publisher
- VinFast
- Publication Date
- 2025-03-25
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://vinfastauto.us/investor-relations/news/vinfast-signs-mou-with-jiga-to-expand-service-network-in-the-philippines
- Notes
- JIGA had 16 facilities and targeted authorised VinFast network expansion.
- Title
- VinFast collaborates with four Philippine partners
- Publisher
- VinFast
- Publication Date
- 2025-05-13
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://vinfastauto.us/investor-relations/news/vinfast-collaborates-with-four-philippine-partners-for-robust-service
- Notes
- Additional authorised-workshop agreements including Goodyear.
- Title
- Bosch Car Service Philippines becomes independent EV/HEV workshop
- Publisher
- Bosch Automotive Aftermarket
- Publication Date
- 2025-11-07
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://ap-ecat.boschaftermarket.com/PH/en_PH/deals/68
- Notes
- Bacoor independent workshop offers HV battery diagnostics and repair.
- Title
- BYD Greenfield Mandaluyong dealership and service
- Publisher
- Daily Tribune / ACMobility
- Publication Date
- 2024-12-09
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://tribune.net.ph/2024/12/08/watts-up-mandaluyong
- Notes
- Six-bay authorised facility with battery replacement and diagnostics.
- Title
- Official launch of Green GSM electric ride-hailing
- Publisher
- Land Transportation Office
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://lto.gov.ph/news/official-launch-of-green-gsm-an-electric-vehicle-ride-hailing-service/
- Notes
- Fleet-service opportunity and uptime context.
- Title
- Philippines extends zero-tariff EV policy until 2028
- Publisher
- Reuters
- Publication Date
- 2024-05-16
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- https://www.reuters.com/business/autos-transportation/philippines-extends-zero-tariff-policy-electric-vehicles-parts-until-2028-2024-05-16/
- Notes
- Independent confirmation of EO 12 tariff expansion.
- Title
- EVS Philippines decision-support model
- Publisher
- EVS Worldwide
- Publication Date
- 2026-08-10
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Url
- EVS://Philippines/model/2026-08-10
- Notes
- All growth, incidence, spend, eligibility, reach, SOM, scores, economics and recommendations are EVS assumptions.
Board recommendation
Approve the Greater Manila validation programme. Do not approve permanent premises, pack repair or franchising until every explicit gate passes.
Validation
| Check | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| JSON syntax | passed | Node parse |
| Schema completeness | passed | 63 blocks, 23 datasets, 23 tables, four charts |
| Calculation consistency | passed | 17 independent recomputations |
| Source linkage | passed | All material facts cite source register |
| Definition reconciliation | passed | Broad EVIDA EV separated from electric-only, hybrid and member sales |
| Branding | passed | EVS green/black/silver/white; no blue |
- Status
- passed
- Evidence
- Node parse
- Status
- passed
- Evidence
- 63 blocks, 23 datasets, 23 tables, four charts
- Status
- passed
- Evidence
- 17 independent recomputations
- Status
- passed
- Evidence
- All material facts cite source register
- Status
- passed
- Evidence
- Broad EVIDA EV separated from electric-only, hybrid and member sales
- Status
- passed
- Evidence
- EVS green/black/silver/white; no blue
Source register
27 primary and derived sources
ShowHide
Source register
27 primary and derived sources
Get the full Philippines report
The complete assessment — competitive matrix, location shortlist, incentive and regulatory detail, pilot-centre economics and the 90-day entry plan. Sent straight to your inbox.