Market intelligence/Central Asia/Report available
Uzbekistan.
Uzbekistan EV Service Centre Market Entry
Decision-grade EVS assessment of Uzbekistan’s EV service-centre opportunity, separating registered stock, imports, mixed-powertrain production, charging evidence and EVS assumptions.
Registered EV stock
109,200
2026-04-01
Official registered electric vehicles; BEV/PHEV split not stated
Tashkent city EVs
79,851
2026-04-01
73.1% of national registered-EV stock
Jan–Sep 2025 EV imports
40,345
2025-09-30
Customs flow, not active stock
China share of EV imports
98.64
2025-09-30
39,798 of 40,345 imported EVs
01/The verdict in full
Executive summary
Conditional go for a 90-day company-controlled partner-bay pilot in Tashkent; defer a permanent hub and franchising until every gate passes. Uzbekistan had 109,200 registered EVs at 1 April 2026, up 67.5% year on year. Tashkent city held 79,851 or 73.1%, and the city plus Tashkent region held 80.6% [stock_apr_2026] [stock_apr_2025]. Scale is sufficient for validation, but powertrain/model/age opacity, young OEM-warranty vehicles, grey-import fragmentation and battery/waste risk prohibit a large irreversible launch.
02
Decision in one page
Open two controlled bays inside a compliant Tashkent partner site for 90 days. Sell paid battery-health/pre-purchase evidence, charging/thermal/12V diagnosis, wear, insurer collision HV isolation and fleet uptime. Require 900 paid orders, 52% gross margin, positive EBITDA, eight counterparties, 180 contracted monthly jobs, 80% top-30 VIN coverage and complete compliance before a permanent site [evs_model].
03
What the evidence says
Registered EV stock reached 109,200 at 1 April 2026 [stock_apr_2026]. Jan–Sep 2025 customs recorded 40,345 EV imports, 39,798 from China [imports_9m_ev]. BYD produced 20,200 units in 2025, but the official brand total does not split BEV from hybrid [prod_2025]. A Ministry-reported secondary series counted 1,399 charging stations at 1 May 2025 [charging_1400].
Market Kpis
- Value
- 109,200
- As Of
- 2026-04-01
- Definition
- Official registered electric vehicles; BEV/PHEV split not stated
- Source Id
- stock_apr_2026
- Value
- 79,851
- As Of
- 2026-04-01
- Definition
- 73.1% of national registered-EV stock
- Source Id
- stock_apr_2026
- Value
- 40,345
- As Of
- 2025-09-30
- Definition
- Customs flow, not active stock
- Source Id
- imports_9m_ev
- Value
- 98.64
- As Of
- 2025-09-30
- Definition
- 39,798 of 40,345 imported EVs
- Source Id
- imports_9m_ev
- Value
- 1,399
- As Of
- 2025-05-01
- Definition
- Station/connector definition unclear
- Source Id
- charging_1400
04
Definitions and reconciliation
The model uses only 109,200 registered EVs as the hard service denominator. Official releases do not publish a BEV/PHEV or passenger/non-passenger split, so the pilot must obtain an administrative extract. Customs imports are flows, BYD production/sales mix BEV and DM-i/hybrid, and charging stations may differ from connectors or verified operating units; none is added to stock. Conventional HEVs remain outside scope.
Definitions
- Definition
- 109,200 registered electric vehicles at 1 April 2026
- Use
- Hard service denominator; powertrain/class split unresolved
- Definition
- Customs inflow, including new/used and possible later export/inactivity
- Use
- Demand and origin signal; never added to stock
- Definition
- Brand figures mix BEV with DM-i/hybrid unless explicitly split
- Use
- Platform signal; not BEV stock
- Definition
- Reported sites/stations; connectors and operational status unclear
- Use
- Infrastructure signal only
- Definition
- Non-plug-in hybrid
- Use
- Excluded from service pool unless a separate scope is approved
05
Adoption history
Official registered-EV stock rose from 65,200 at 1 April 2025 [stock_apr_2025], to 73,600 at 1 July [stock_jul_2025], 86,100 at 1 October [stock_oct_2025], and 109,200 at 1 April 2026 [stock_apr_2026]. That is 67.5% year-on-year growth. The sequence supports momentum but does not resolve inactive vehicles, model age or BEV/PHEV definitions.
Single official registered-EV series; BEV/PHEV split is not published.
06
BEV/PHEV sales, imports and production
Uzbekistan does not publish a clean current BEV/PHEV sales series in the located sources. Customs counted 14,356 EV imports in H1 2025 [imports_h1_2025] and 40,345 in Jan–Sep [imports_9m_ev]. BYD official-dealer sales reached 16,846 in Jan–Sep, but mix BEV and PHEV [dealer_sales_9m]. Domestic BYD production was 20,200 in 2025 [prod_2025]. These flows overlap and are not summed.
Overlapping customs, dealer and production measures; never summed into stock.
Sales History
- Powertrain
- EV imports
- Registrations
- 9,789
- Share Pct
- —
- Status
- Customs flow; not retail registrations
- Powertrain
- EV imports
- Registrations
- 14,356
- Share Pct
- 58.94
- Status
- Share of 24,355 passenger imports
- Powertrain
- EV imports
- Registrations
- 40,345
- Share Pct
- 71.62
- Status
- Share of 56,337 passenger imports
- Powertrain
- BYD official-dealer sales
- Registrations
- 16,846
- Share Pct
- 5.7
- Status
- BEV/PHEV mix; secondary Uzavtosanoat reproduction
- Powertrain
- BYD domestic production
- Registrations
- 20,200
- Share Pct
- —
- Status
- Production, not sales; BEV/PHEV mix
07
Cautious, base and high scenarios
Applying EVS annual sensitivities of 18%, 30% and 42% for 4.75 years from the 1 April 2026 registered stock yields 239,697, 379,711 and 577,554 vehicles at end-2030 [evs_model]. These are not official forecasts. Recent 67.5% growth and domestic industrialization support upside; recycling fees, OEM capture, charger quality and definition risk support caution.
18%, 30% and 42% annual sensitivities for 4.75 years; not official forecasts.
08
Charging infrastructure
A Ministry-reported secondary series counted 1,399 stations at 1 May 2025, including 820 in Tashkent city and 154 in Tashkent region [charging_1400]. A December 2024 inspection reported only 103 stations fully met technical requirements [charging_quality]. Resolution 732 requires 5% charger-ready parking at specified new developments [charging_rule]. A 4,000-station end-2026 figure is a draft target, not operating infrastructure [charging_draft]. GB/T and CCS2 coexist [yashil_energy].
Charging
- Value
- 1,399
- As Of
- 2025-05-01
- Status
- Ministry-reported secondary figure; station/connector and uptime unclear
- Source Id
- charging_1400
- Value
- 820
- As Of
- 2025-05-01
- Status
- Reported stations
- Source Id
- charging_1400
- Value
- 154
- As Of
- 2025-05-01
- Status
- Reported stations
- Source Id
- charging_1400
- Value
- 103
- As Of
- 2024-12-19
- Status
- Snapshot from Ministry inspection; denominator roughly 1,000
- Source Id
- charging_quality
- Value
- 5
- As Of
- 2025-02-01
- Status
- Minimum percentage of spaces for specified developments
- Source Id
- charging_rule
- Value
- 4,000
- As Of
- 2026-12-31
- Status
- Draft policy target, not installed/operating count
- Source Id
- charging_draft
09
Vehicle parc age and service demand
No authoritative public EV-age distribution was located. The large 2025 import flow and rapid stock growth imply a young cohort, but that is an inference—not a statistic. The 4.39 million passenger cars owned by individuals at 1 October 2025 are not a compatible denominator [parc_oct_2025]. Obtain model-year/VIN data. Near-term independent demand should centre on grey-import inspection, charging/thermal faults, wear, collision evidence and fleet uptime.
Parc Age
- Vehicles
- 109,200
- Age Signal
- Official age distribution not published
- Service Implication
- Obtain VIN/model/year extract before permanent site
- Vehicles
- 40,345
- Age Signal
- Large recent customs inflow by September
- Service Implication
- Young grey-import inspection and support niche
- Vehicles
- 4,392,400
- Age Signal
- All ages at 1 October 2025
- Service Implication
- Context only; do not proxy EV age
- Vehicles
- 87,600
- Age Signal
- Reported 2025 all-vehicle stock
- Service Implication
- Not relevant to EV age; illustrates legacy-parc policy
10
Inspection, fleet and collision demand
China supplied 98.6% of Jan–Sep 2025 EV imports [imports_9m_ev], while BYD says grey imports do not receive official warranty service [byd_gray]. That creates a multi-brand diagnostic niche. Tashkent also has a material electric-bus programme, including a reported 304 buses at one point [electric_buses_ministry], but heavy-bus revenue is excluded until separate tools, premises, OEM access and contracts exist.
11
Transparent TAM / SAM / SOM
From 109,200 registered EVs, EVS assumes 55% annual paid-service incidence and UZS2,400,000 addressable spend: UZS144,144,000,000 TAM. Applying 65% independent eligibility produces UZS93,693,600,000; 70% single-hub reach yields UZS65,585,520,000 SAM. Base 90-day SOM is UZS1,440,000,000 from 900 orders, 2.20% of annual SAM [evs_model].
Assumptions
- Value
- 109,200
- Type
- Sourced fact
- Source Id
- stock_apr_2026
- Value
- 55%
- Type
- EVS assumption
- Source Id
- evs_model
- Value
- UZS 2,400,000
- Type
- EVS assumption
- Source Id
- evs_model
- Value
- 65%
- Type
- EVS assumption
- Source Id
- evs_model
- Value
- 70%
- Type
- EVS assumption
- Source Id
- evs_model
- Value
- 4.75 years to end-2030
- Type
- EVS assumption
- Source Id
- evs_model
Service Pool
- Vehicles
- 109,200
- Value UZS
- —
- Formula
- Official 1 April 2026 stock
- Vehicles
- 60,060
- Value UZS
- —
- Formula
- 109,200 × 55%
- Vehicles
- 60,060
- Value UZS
- 144,144,000,000
- Formula
- 60,060 × UZS2,400,000
- Vehicles
- —
- Value UZS
- 93,693,600,000
- Formula
- TAM × 65%
- Vehicles
- —
- Value UZS
- 65,585,520,000
- Formula
- Eligible × 70%
- Vehicles
- 900
- Value UZS
- 1,440,000,000
- Formula
- 900 × UZS1,600,000; 2.20% of annual SAM
12
What is and is not counted
Included: registered EVs and EVS-addressable diagnostic/maintenance spend. Excluded: conventional HEVs, inactive/exported stock, charger-energy sales, vehicle sales, inaccessible OEM warranty work, heavy buses and unsupported pack/software jobs. PHEV engine work is excluded until combustion/HV competence is separately approved. The registry extract must ultimately isolate active passenger BEV/PHEV stock.
13
Priority customer and fleet segments
Grey-import and independent owners rank first; insurers/bodyshops/recovery second; taxi, delivery and corporate fleets third; official and out-of-warranty BYD owners fourth. Municipal electric buses are a separate later vertical. The pilot should sell fixed-price evidence and contracted uptime, not rely on walk-ins or count public fleet announcements as demand.
Segments
- Segment
- Grey-import and independent owners
- Need
- Battery health, charging/software triage, parts route, pre-purchase evidence
- Entry
- Fixed-price inspection and diagnostic packages
- Segment
- Insurers, bodyshops and recovery
- Need
- Safe isolation, custody, evidence and repair-vs-total-loss triage
- Entry
- SLA and chain-of-custody reports
- Segment
- Taxi, delivery and corporate fleets
- Need
- Uptime, night/collection service and predictable cost
- Entry
- Paid pilot with monthly minimums
- Segment
- Official/out-of-warranty BYD owners
- Need
- Wear, evidence and overflow where warranties permit
- Entry
- Do not interfere with valid warranty
- Segment
- Municipal electric buses
- Need
- Heavy-duty uptime and OEM parts
- Entry
- Separate later scope; no demand booked
14
Leading brands and models
BYD’s official service portfolio lists Seagull, e2, Yuan Up, Song Plus EV and several DM-i models [bydzone]. Secondary market evidence highlights Yuan Up growth [sales_2025]. China supplied 39,798 of 40,345 EV imports in Jan–Sep 2025 [imports_9m_ev]. The top-30 VIN matrix must distinguish BEV from DM-i/PHEV, official from grey import, and safe diagnostic from unsupported coding/repair.
Platforms
- Brands Models
- BYD Yuan Up, Seagull, e2, Song Plus EV and DM-i
- Rationale
- Local production/dealer scale and official model evidence
- Condition
- Separate BEV from DM-i; official vs grey VIN route
- Brands Models
- China-market BYD, Zeekr and Li Auto vehicles
- Rationale
- China supplied 98.6% of Jan–Sep EV imports; local specialist evidence
- Condition
- Top-30 VIN/software/parts matrix before coding or repair
- Brands Models
- Other GB/T Chinese EVs
- Rationale
- Large import origin concentration and mixed service support
- Condition
- Inspection-only until tools/data/parts verified
- Brands Models
- Yutong electric buses
- Rationale
- Material Tashkent fleet signal
- Condition
- Separate heavy-duty premises, tooling, OEM agreement and economics
15In the full report
Competitive landscape
BYD’s official network combines local factory, warranty, specialised scanners and insulated tools [bydzone]; the company reported 18 official showrooms/service centres in 2024 [byd_gray]. Tashkent also has independent Chinese-car specialists and mobile/general electrical services [independent_byd] [asko] [avtoelectrik]. EVS must differentiate through multi-brand safety, calibrated evidence, insurer custody and fleet SLAs—not generic repair.
This section is in the full report.
16In the full report
Priority cities and regions
Tashkent city is decisive with 79,851 EVs, 73.1% of national stock; adding Tashkent region’s 8,194 reaches 80.6% [stock_apr_2026]. Pilot a reversible east/south industrial site only after competitor, access and fire/quarantine audits. Samarkand (4,525) is the first non-capital collection point, followed by Khorezm (3,042), Kashkadarya (2,611) and Fergana (2,231) [stock_apr_2026].
This section is in the full report.
17In the full report
Consumer incentives
The binding consumer-side measure is a cost: from 1 May 2025 the EV recycling fee is 120 BCU for vehicles up to three years and 210 BCU for older vehicles [recycling_yuz]. Use BCU multiples because nominal UZS changes. A 12% VAT rate is official [vat]. No cash EV purchase grant is assumed. Current customs, registration, road-tax and parking treatment require a dated written memo before marketing.
This section is in the full report.
18In the full report
Business, tax and investment incentives
Digital reforms support one-stop business launch from 1 January 2026 [business_registration]. Jizzakh FEZ and domestic-EV relief demonstrate industrial policy, but a Tashkent repair centre is not assumed eligible [byd_factory] [recycling_interfax]. Charging-equipment relief may apply to listed charger components in 2026–2027, not automatically to workshop tools [charger_customs]. Pilot economics book no grant, tax holiday or customs relief.
This section is in the full report.
19In the full report
Tax position
The model is nominal UZS before corporate income tax, VAT and financing. Obtain a dated memo on entity/branch form, 12% VAT, corporate and turnover tax eligibility, payroll/social charges, withholding, transfer pricing, imported tools/parts, related-party fees and recycling/customs treatment [vat]. Quote imported parts briefly and take deposits. No incentive is included in the economics.
This section is in the full report.
20In the full report
Labour and workforce
The Labour Code and labour-protection framework require compliant employment, risk controls, training, PPE and safe workplaces [labour_code] [labour_protection]. EVS should define authorised, instructed and prohibited HV roles; document rescue, lifting and thermal-incident drills; verify mandatory medical/competence/insurance obligations; and prevent untrained staff from energised or damaged vehicles.
This section is in the full report.
21In the full report
Licensing and premises
The 2026 digital launch route simplifies registration, not technical permission [business_registration]. Before lease, obtain written applicability for vehicle repair, electrical work, fire approval, signage, lifts, pressure/refrigerant equipment, waste storage/transfer and any conformity obligations through the relevant authorities [technical_regulator]. A partner agreement must give EVS operational control, audit/data rights and immediate stop-work authority.
This section is in the full report.
22
High-voltage governance
No standalone public automotive-HV technician licence was located; absence is not permission. Obtain written labour, technical-regulation, electrical and fire applicability. Apply identify–isolate–lock–prove-dead, CAT-rated tools/PPE, key custody, two-person rescue for intrusive work, signage, thermal monitoring and model-specific limits. No live work or pack opening during the pilot [technical_regulator] [labour_protection].
23In the full report
Battery, waste and damaged-vehicle custody
The Waste Law requires a lawful classification, storage, transport and disposal route [waste_law]. The recycling fee was intended partly to support battery disposal infrastructure [recycling_yuz], but that does not prove an available operator. Contract an authorised chain, record custody and use fire-approved off-site quarantine before accepting damaged packs. No pack opening or module repair at launch.
This section is in the full report.
24
Refrigerants and thermal systems
No workshop-specific EV heat-pump/refrigerant credential was verified. Launch with non-invasive temperature, pressure-signal and leak-indication diagnosis. Opening a circuit requires written environmental/OSH applicability, trained staff, recovery equipment, calibration, cylinder controls and waste route [env_register]. Uzbekistan’s hot summers make thermal diagnosis valuable but do not relax safeguards.
25
Consumer and data controls
Consumer law requires safe, quality services, clear information, warranty/remedy handling and a complaints route [consumer_law]. VIN, identity, images, telematics and diagnostic logs are personal/security-sensitive [personal_data_law]. March 2026 amendments narrowed mandatory localization but imposed safeguards for overseas processing [personal_data_2026]. Use bilingual consent, purpose limits, access controls, retention and breach procedures.
26In the full report
Franchise and operating model
Begin company-controlled inside a compliant partner bay; do not sub-franchise. The agreement must govern brand/IP, customer ownership, data roles, pricing, QA audit, parts, safety authority, incident reporting, insurance, quarantine and termination. A permanent Tashkent hub follows only after downside payback passes. Franchise requires 12 audited months, positive economics and zero serious safety events.
This section is in the full report.
27In the full report
Recommended service portfolio
Launch battery-health/pre-purchase evidence, charging/thermal/12V diagnosis, brakes/tyres/suspension, collision HV isolation, insurer reports, fleet uptime and lawful connectivity triage. Add collection/night service after contracts. Hold pack opening/module repair, intrusive ADAS calibration and refrigerant-circuit work until OEM data, tools, competence, insurance, fire, environmental and waste approvals pass.
This section is in the full report.
28In the full report
Pilot operating model
Use two controlled bays, VIN pre-screen, Uzbek/Russian customer authorisation, before/after evidence, calibrated tools, key/parts custody and EVS regional escalation. Keep only fast-moving wear and 12V parts; imported components require deposits. Use approved off-site quarantine. Unsupported VINs receive inspection-only scope or refusal. Track safety, comeback, cycle time, utilisation, AOV and margin daily.
This section is in the full report.
29In the full report
Pilot economics
Cautious/base/high 90-day cases are 450/900/1,400 orders and UZS405m/UZS1.44bn/UZS3.36bn revenue. EBITDA is -UZS177.75m/+UZS98.8m/+UZS848.8m. Base break-even is 782 orders [evs_model]. No permanent-site capex, tax preference, battery-remanufacturing revenue, heavy-bus revenue or charger-energy income is assumed. Downside permanent-hub payback must be at most 24 months.
This section is in the full report.
30In the full report
Risks and mitigations
The main risks are opaque BEV/PHEV/model/age definitions, young warranty capture, China-market software/parts fragmentation, policy and currency volatility, battery fire/waste liability, charging quality mistaken for workshop demand, OEM/informal competition and premises/licensing gaps. Controls are an administrative VIN extract, gated platform matrix, evidence-led B2B focus, low inventory, approved quarantine/handlers and written pre-lease approvals.
This section is in the full report.
31In the full report
90-day entry plan
Days 0–25 obtain registry, counsel, tax and site routes. Days 10–40 secure eight counterparties and the top-30 VIN matrix. Days 25–45 train, drill and commission two controlled bays. Days 30–75 run paid jobs; investment approval requires 900. Days 50–85 convert 180 contracted monthly jobs. Day 90 chooses permanent hub, continued partner validation or defer.
This section is in the full report.
32In the full report
Explicit go / no-go gates
Continue only with at least 100,000 reconciled active passenger plug-ins, 900 paid orders, 52% gross margin, positive EBITDA, below 3% comeback, zero serious HV/fire events, eight counterparties, 180 contracted monthly jobs, 80% top-30 VIN coverage and complete entity/site/labour/electrical/fire/waste/consumer/data files. Permanent hub requires at most 24-month downside payback; franchise requires 12 audited months [evs_model].
This section is in the full report.
33
Diligence questions before capital
What share of 109,200 vehicles is active passenger BEV versus PHEV? Which 30 VIN/platforms and ages dominate Tashkent? Which official warranties exclude grey imports? What written permits govern HV, lifts, refrigerants, damaged packs and waste custody? Which handlers and quarantine sites accept traction batteries? What paid monthly volumes will insurers, fleets, importers and bodyshops contract at full price?
34
Methodology
Primary statistics, government, laws and official portals were preferred. Secondary sources were used where ministry/dealer facts lacked accessible primary pages and are labelled. Stock, imports, production, dealer sales, buses and chargers were kept as distinct definitions. Every model output traces to a sourced stock fact and explicit EVS assumptions. Figures are nominal UZS; no tax/incentive is booked.
35
Limitations and uncertainty
Critical gaps are the BEV/PHEV/passenger split, inactive/exported stock, EV age/model/VIN distribution, audited charger uptime/connectors, current customs treatment, independent workshop capacity and traction-battery handler map. Secondary translations may use “EV” for broader new-energy vehicles. Draft targets are not law. The report supports a reversible pilot, not an unconditional capital commitment.
36
Complete linked source register
The package includes a linked source registry with publisher, publication date where available, access date, URL, notes and role. Quantitative material claims cite source IDs inline. Commercial sites evidence competition/capability only; their claims are not independently audited. EVS assumptions use [evs_model].
Source Audit
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2026-06-23
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/en/press-center/news-of-committee/68833-zbekistonda-elektromobillar-soni-109-2-mingtaga-etdi-4
- Role
- Official registered-EV stock at 1 April 2026 and full regional distribution; 79,851 in Tashkent city and 8,194 in Tashkent region.
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2025-12-09
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/en/press-center/news-of-committee/65672-zbekistonda-ancha-elektromobil-r-jkhatga-olingan-4
- Role
- Official registered-EV stock at 1 October 2025; Tashkent city 64,779.
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2025-08-18
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/en/press-center/news-of-committee/63041-o-zbekistonda-qancha-elektromobil-ro-yxatga-olingan-3
- Role
- Official registered-EV stock at 1 July 2025: 73,600; Tashkent city 55,826.
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2025-06-09
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/en/press-center/news-of-committee/62595-respublikada-qancha-elektromobil-ro-yxatga-olingan-3
- Role
- Official registered-EV stock at 1 April 2025: 65,200; Tashkent city 49,736.
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2025-12-09
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/en/press-center/news-of-committee/65603-zbekistonda-zhismonij-shakhslarga-tegishli-avtotransport-vositalari-soni-4-7-mlndan-oshdi-4
- Role
- At 1 October 2025 individuals owned 4,725,900 vehicles, including 4,392,400 passenger cars; not definition-compatible with total registered EV stock.
- Publisher
- Invest Uzbekistan
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://invest.gov.uz/en/guide/explore/2
- Role
- Official investment portal reports privately owned vehicles above 4.9 million by June 2026 and passenger cars near 93%; context only.
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2025-07-18
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/en/press-center/news-of-committee/62831-o-zbekistonga-qancha-yengil-avtomobil-import-qilingan-2027
- Role
- Official customs flow: 24,355 passenger cars imported, including 14,356 electric vehicles.
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2025-11-05
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/en/press-center/news-of-committee/64984-zbekistonliklar-9-ojda-chet-eldan-40-mingdan-zijod-elektromobil-sotib-olgan-4
- Role
- Official customs flow: 40,345 EVs worth USD473 million in Jan–Sep 2025; 39,798 came from China; up 24,140 year on year.
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2025-10-24
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/en/press-center/news-of-committee/64956-zbekistonga-eng-k-p-engil-avtomobil-etkazib-bergan-top-10-davlatlar-4
- Role
- Official customs flow: 56,337 passenger cars in Jan–Sep 2025; China supplied 51,770.
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2025-06-20
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/en/press-center/news-of-committee/62446-5-oyda-325-3-mln-dollarlik-yengil-avtomobil-import-qilingan-3
- Role
- Official customs flow: 18,387 passenger vehicles, including 9,789 EVs, in Jan–May 2025.
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2026-01-20
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/oz/matbuot-markazi-2/qo-mita-yangiliklar-2/66465-2025-jilda-zbekistonda-eng-k-p-cobalt-avtomobili-ishlab-chi-arildi
- Role
- Official production: 457,883 passenger cars in 2025, including 20,200 BYD-branded units; BYD output mixes BEV and hybrid.
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2026-07-02
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/uz/matbuot-markazi/qo-mita-yangiliklar/69033-ar-uchinchi-yangi-mashina-cobalt-zbekistonda-eng-k-p-ajsi-avtomobillar-ishlab-chi-arilmo-da-3
- Role
- Official production: 190,480 passenger cars and 10,120 BYD units in Jan–May 2026; powertrain split not published.
- Publisher
- National Statistics Committee
- Publication Date
- 2026-06-11
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://stat.uz/uz/matbuot-markazi/qo-mita-yangiliklar/68534-zbekistonda-eng-k-p-cobalt-va-damas-avtomobillari-ishlab-chi-arilmo-da-2
- Role
- Official production: 148,859 passenger cars and 7,011 BYD units in Jan–Apr 2026; powertrain split not published.
- Publisher
- US–Uzbekistan Business Council / government portal
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://us-uz.gov.uz/en/story/43
- Role
- Jizzakh FEZ production began June 2024; initial USD160 million investment and 50,000-unit capacity; later phases target 200,000 and 500,000.
- Publisher
- Ministry of Investment, Industry and Trade
- Publication Date
- 2025-05-08
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://gov.uz/en/miit/news/view/60050
- Role
- Official industrial update reporting more than 10,000 new-energy/electric vehicles produced; translation and powertrain scope require caution.
- Publisher
- Jizzakh city administration
- Publication Date
- 2025-12-18
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://gov.uz/en/jizzaxcity/news/view/114601
- Role
- Official update reported 1,535 factory employees; industrial ecosystem signal, not service demand.
- Publisher
- Kursiv Uzbekistan
- Publication Date
- 2026-01-18
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://uz.kursiv.media/en/2026-01-18/car-sales-in-uzbekistan-rise-6-in-2025-ev-demand-jumps-35/
- Role
- Secondary market summary: 427,095 cars sold, EV demand up 35%, BYD share 5.6%; exact EV definition not published.
- Publisher
- Kun.uz / Uzavtosanoat data
- Publication Date
- 2025-10-18
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://kun.uz/en/news/2025/10/18/uzbekistans-car-market-sees-chevrolet-slump-as-electric-vehicles-gain-traction
- Role
- Secondary reproduction: official BYD dealer sales 16,846 in Jan–Sep 2025, from 11,580 a year earlier; BYD mix includes BEV and PHEV.
- Publisher
- Kun.uz / Uzavtosanoat data
- Publication Date
- 2025-06-18
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://kun.uz/en/news/2025/06/18/uzauto-motors-market-share-falls-below-56-in-2025-sales-report
- Role
- Secondary reproduction: BYD factory sales 7,859 in Jan–Apr 2025; 2024 BYD sales 17,132; powertrain mix not stated.
- Publisher
- Kursiv Uzbekistan / Ministry of Economy and Finance
- Publication Date
- 2025-05-04
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://uz.kursiv.media/en/2025-05-04/uzbekistan-sees-number-of-ev-charging-stations-rise-2-5-times-in-one-year/
- Role
- Ministry-reported secondary evidence: 1,399 charging stations at 1 May 2025; Tashkent city 820 and Tashkent region 154; station/connector definition unclear.
- Publisher
- UzDaily / Ministry of Energy
- Publication Date
- 2024-12-19
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://www.uzdaily.uz/en/ministry-of-energy-only-103-charging-stations-meet-the-required-technical-standards/
- Role
- Secondary report of Ministry inspection: only 103 of roughly 1,000 stations fully met required technical standards at that point.
- Publisher
- Ministry of Energy
- Publication Date
- 2024-11-06
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://gov.uz/ru/minenergy/news/view/26598
- Role
- Official rule: from 1 February 2025 specified new public/commercial developments and major-road sites must equip at least 5% of parking spaces with EV charging.
- Publisher
- Kun.uz / Ministry of Energy draft
- Publication Date
- 2026-05-05
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://kun.uz/en/news/2026/05/05/uzbekistan-to-expand-ev-charging-network-to-4000-stations-by-end-of-2026
- Role
- Secondary report of draft, not enacted target; also cites planning projections of 400k–500k EVs by 2030 and 1.5m–2m by 2035.
- Publisher
- Ministry of Energy
- Publication Date
- 2025-05-16
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://gov.uz/uz/minenergy/news/view/54589
- Role
- Official opening of Huawei FusionCharge site serving up to six vehicles, with stated 15-minute charging capability and 200 kW solar.
- Publisher
- Ministry of Energy
- Publication Date
- 2026-03-18
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://gov.uz/oz/minenergy/news/view/143818
- Role
- Official power-system context: 148 power stations and 25,797 MW installed capacity; not a charger-reliability measure.
- Publisher
- Yuz.uz
- Publication Date
- 2025-02-03
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://yuz.uz/index.php/en/news/v-uzbekistane-s-1-maya-razmer-utilizatsionnogo-sbora-na-nove-elektromobili-povshaetsya-v-chetre-raza
- Role
- Reports Cabinet Resolution No. 52: fee 120 BCU for EVs up to three years and 210 BCU for older EVs, effective 1 May 2025.
- Publisher
- Interfax
- Publication Date
- 2025-02-03
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://interfax.com/newsroom/top-stories/109590/
- Role
- Corroborates Resolution No. 52 and reports domestic EV manufacturers/eligible service inputs receive separate relief through 2030.
- Publisher
- Kun.uz
- Publication Date
- 2025-05-01
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://kun.uz/en/news/2025/05/01/ev-import-costs-rise-fourfold-in-uzbekistan-with-new-utilization-fees
- Role
- Secondary current implementation account; use BCU multiples because nominal UZS changes with BCU.
- Publisher
- Kun.uz / presidential decree
- Publication Date
- 2026-01-05
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://www.kun.uz/en/36621535
- Role
- Secondary report: listed EV charging equipment/components exempt from customs duty in 2026–2027; workshop tools are not assumed eligible.
- Publisher
- Tax Committee
- Publication Date
- 2025-09-01
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://gov.uz/ru/soliq/sections/view/23159
- Role
- Official tax page identifies 12% VAT and policy stability through 2028; obtain dated transaction advice.
- Publisher
- Tax Committee
- Publication Date
- 2025-12-19
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://gov.uz/ru/soliq/news/view/115914
- Role
- Official notice: mandatory marking from 1 January 2026 for specified accumulator HS codes; do not assume all traction batteries fall within scope.
- Publisher
- Invest Uzbekistan
- Publication Date
- 2025-11-14
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://invest.gov.uz/uz/post/327
- Role
- Official investment portal describes one-stop digital business launch from 1 January 2026 and licence updates from March 2026.
- Publisher
- Invest Uzbekistan
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://invest.gov.uz/en/guide/explore/2
- Role
- Official sector and investor-contact overview; no workshop tax preference is booked.
- Publisher
- Invest Uzbekistan
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://invest.gov.uz/ru
- Role
- Official investment facilitation contact; eligibility is project- and location-specific.
- Publisher
- LexUZ
- Publication Date
- 2019-07-02
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://lex.uz/docs/4831939
- Role
- Official current legal text for personal-data processing, security and rights, as amended.
- Publisher
- Yuz.uz / Ministry of Justice
- Publication Date
- 2026-03-30
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://ftp.yuz.uz/en/news/v-uzbekistane-usilena-zaita-personalnx-dannx
- Role
- Law ZRU-1125 retains local storage for biometric, genetic and telecom-user data and permits other overseas processing subject to safeguards.
- Publisher
- LexUZ
- Publication Date
- 2022-10-28
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://lex.uz/docs/6257291
- Role
- Official Labour Code effective 30 April 2023; employment, working time and workplace-safety framework.
- Publisher
- Orginfo / LexUZ reference
- Publication Date
- 2016-09-22
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://orginfo.uz/ru/article/law-of-on-labour-protection/
- Role
- Secondary guide linking official law; employer safety systems, training and worker rights require legal confirmation.
- Publisher
- LexUZ
- Publication Date
- 2002-04-05
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://lex.uz/docs/44872
- Role
- Official waste framework; determine generator, transport, storage and disposal obligations for batteries and contaminated materials.
- Publisher
- Government of Uzbekistan
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://gov.uz/ru/sanitation/sections/view/65339
- Role
- Official register links environmental protection, waste and control laws.
- Publisher
- Competition and Consumer Protection Committee
- Publication Date
- 1996-04-26
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://raqobat.gov.uz/en/committees-documents/regulations/
- Role
- Official committee register links the consumer law and current institutional framework.
- Publisher
- Government of Uzbekistan
- Publication Date
- 2025-10-24
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://gov.uz/en/davaktiv/news/view/87831
- Role
- Official operational example covering extinguishers, evacuation and fire-response training; site-specific battery controls still need approval.
- Publisher
- Government of Uzbekistan
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://gov.uz/en/uzstdepartament
- Role
- Official channel for technical-regulation and conformity questions; workshop applicability must be obtained in writing.
- Publisher
- Tashkent Times / Ministry of Transport
- Publication Date
- 2025-10-27
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://tashkenttimes.uz/national/16159-transport-ministry-reports-on-measures-taken-to-reduce-tashkent-city-traffic-congestion
- Role
- Secondary ministry report: 304 electric buses among 1,004 buses purchased by the stated date.
- Publisher
- Kun.uz
- Publication Date
- 2025-10-14
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://kun.uz/en/news/2025/10/14/tashkent-expands-its-fleet-with-over-two-hundred-chinese-made-electric-buses
- Role
- Secondary delivery evidence; do not add to earlier fleet stock without reconciliation.
- Publisher
- Kun.uz
- Publication Date
- 2025-02-18
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://kun.uz/en/news/2025/02/18/yutong-wins-tender-to-supply-200-electric-buses-to-tashkent
- Role
- Fleet pipeline and maintenance-need signal; heavy-bus scope requires separate premises, tools and contracts.
- Publisher
- BYD AutoZone
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://bydzone.uz/service/
- Role
- Dealer markets licensed scanners, insulated tools, 30 kW charging and official service; lists BEV and DM-i platforms.
- Publisher
- UzDaily / BYD
- Publication Date
- 2024-09-19
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://www.uzdaily.uz/en/byd-dealers-not-to-provide-warranty-service-for-gray-cars/
- Role
- BYD said it had 18 official showrooms/service centres and would not warranty grey-import cars; strong independent niche but marketing evidence.
- Publisher
- BYD International
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://www.byd.international/car-dealer/byd-yashnobod
- Role
- Commercial BYD directory confirms multiple Tashkent dealer locations; not a service-capacity audit.
- Publisher
- Yashil Energiya
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://yashil-energiya.uz/en/chargingstation
- Role
- Commercial operator states GB/T AC/DC and CCS2 DC support and live-status app; not a national census.
- Publisher
- ASKO GO
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://www.askogo.uz/ru
- Role
- General mobile competitor advertising tyres, 12V battery and diagnostics in Tashkent; EV capability not audited.
- Publisher
- Avto-Usta 24/7
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://avtoelektrik-24.uz/
- Role
- General electrical/diagnostic competitor in Tashkent; no audited traction-HV capability.
- Publisher
- Yandex Maps
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://yandex.com/maps/org/byd_service/136979616976/
- Role
- Directory evidence of a Tashkent independent servicing BYD, Li Auto, Zeekr and other Chinese vehicles; claims not independently verified.
- Publisher
- EVS
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://evsksa.com/en/
- Role
- Official EVS capability reference for diagnostics, battery, maintenance and technical services.
- Publisher
- EVS
- Publication Date
- —
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- https://evsksa.com/en/branches/
- Role
- Official EVS network page; no Uzbekistan branch shown at access date.
- Publisher
- EVS
- Publication Date
- 2026-08-10
- Accessed At
- 2026-08-10
- Href
- EVS://uzbekistan-market-entry-model
- Role
- Internal assumptions, scenarios and calculations; not an Uzbekistan statistic.
37
Final recommendation
Go only to a two-bay, 90-day company-controlled Tashkent pilot. The market is large and concentrated, but a permanent hub is premature until the registry, platform, paid-demand, compliance and safety gates pass. The attractive wedge is independent multi-brand evidence for grey imports, insurers and fleets—not speculative pack rebuilding or an immediate franchise rollout.
Validation
- Status
- passed
- Detail
- Parsed as UTF-8 JSON
- Status
- passed
- Detail
- Surface, branding, manifest, 63 blocks, 23 datasets, sources, calculations and package metadata
- Status
- passed
- Detail
- Unique IDs, HTTPS links or one EVS internal model URI, inline citations resolved
- Status
- passed
- Detail
- Stock, imports, production/sales, buses and charger measures separated
- Status
- passed
- Detail
- Growth, regional shares, forecast, TAM/SAM/SOM, EBITDA and break-even recalculated
- Status
- passed
- Detail
- Charcoal/black, EVS Green, EVS Silver, white/light grey, Inter, transparent SVG; no blue
Method / Sources and confidence
Where every figure
comes from.
Registrations, charging and legal requirements are read from primary sources. Where no official dataset exists, the model and its assumptions are published instead of a single unexplained number. This report is a dated snapshot: August 2026.
- 01Uzbekistan registered electric vehicles reached 109.2 thousand
- 02Number of registered electric vehicles reached 86.1 thousand
- 03How many electric vehicles are registered in Uzbekistan?
- 04How many electric vehicles are registered in the republic?
- 05Vehicles owned by individuals exceeded 4.7 million
- 06Automotive industry overview
- 07Passenger vehicle imports in January–June 2025
- 08More than 40 thousand electric vehicles imported in nine months
- 09Top ten countries supplying passenger cars
- 10Passenger vehicle imports in five months
- 11Passenger-car production by model in 2025
- 12Passenger-car production in January–May 2026
- 13Passenger-car production in January–April 2026
- 14BYD Uzbekistan Factory
- 15BYD Uzbekistan Factory development discussed
- 16BYD Uzbekistan Factory workforce visit
- 17Uzbekistan car sales rise 6% in 2025; EV demand jumps 35%
- 18Uzbekistan car market: Chevrolet slips as EVs gain
- 19UzAuto Motors market share falls below 56%
- 20Uzbekistan sees EV charging stations rise 2.5 times
- 21Only 103 charging stations meet required technical standards
- 22Cabinet Resolution No. 732 on charging infrastructure
- 23Uzbekistan proposes 4,000 charging stations by end-2026
- 24480 kW charging station opened in New Tashkent
- 25Uzbekistan power system capacity update
- 26EV recycling fee increases from 1 May
- 27Uzbekistan raises EV recycling fee
- 28EV import costs rise fourfold with new utilization fees
- 29Charging equipment customs-duty exemption
- 30Tax-policy stability and standard VAT
- 31Mandatory digital marking of electric accumulators
- 32Start a business in 15 minutes reform
- 33Automotive industry opportunities
- 34Invest Uzbekistan portal
- 35Law on Personal Data No. ZRU-547
- 36Personal data protection strengthened / localization reform
- 37Labour Code of Uzbekistan
- 38Law on Labour Protection No. ZRU-410
- 39Law on Waste No. 362-II
- 40Environmental legislation register
- 41Law on Protection of Consumer Rights No. 221-I
- 42Fire-safety practical training
- 43Technical Regulation Inspection
- 44Transport Ministry reports traffic measures
- 45Tashkent receives 202 electric buses
- 46Yutong wins tender for 200 electric buses
- 47Official BYD professional service in Uzbekistan
- 48BYD dealers will not provide warranty service for gray cars
- 49BYD Yashnobod dealer listing
- 50Yashil Energiya charging network
- 51ASKO GO mobile auto service
- 52Avto-Usta mobile auto electrician
- 53Independent BYD and Chinese-car service listing
- 54EVS services
- 55EVS branch network
- 56EVS Uzbekistan market-entry model
Reports are commercial research, not legal, tax or investment advice.
Get the full Uzbekistan report
The complete assessment — competitive matrix, location shortlist, incentive and regulatory detail, pilot-centre economics and the 90-day entry plan. Sent straight to your inbox.
Other markets in Central Asia.
Compare these markets04 / Not in your country yet?
Bring EVS
to your market.
Tell us your territory. We'll send the market research alongside the franchise pack and connect you with the team behind every EVS centre.